Delete a CloudSimple Private Cloud¶
CloudSimple provides the flexibility to delete a Private Cloud. A Private Cloud consists of one or more vSphere clusters. Each cluster can have 3 to 16 nodes. When you delete a Private Cloud, all clusters are deleted.
Before you begin¶
Deletion of a Private Cloud deletes the entire Private Cloud. All components of the Private Cloud are deleted. If you want to keep any of the data, ensure that you've backed up the data to on-premises storage or Azure storage.
The components of a Private Cloud include:
- CloudSimple nodes
- Virtual machines
- All user data stored on the Private Cloud
- All firewall rule attachments to a VLAN/Subnet
Sign in to Azure¶
Sign in to the Azure portal at https://portal.azure.com.
Delete a Private Cloud¶
Open the Resources page.
Click on the Private Cloud you want to delete
On the summary page, click Delete.
On the confirmation page, enter the name of the Private Cloud and click Delete.
The Private Cloud is marked for deletion. The deletion process starts after three hours and deletes the Private Cloud.
Nodes must be deleted after deletion of the Private Cloud. Metering of nodes continues till nodes are deleted from your subscription.